Thursday, March 08, 2007

New Atki2 mix available for download…

Recorded in December 06 for Selector Radio (, and broadcast last month on 9th February 2007. Many thanks to presenter Andrea Oliver and Ruth at Somethin’ Else for inviting me to record this session for the show. Anyone who remembers my session for the Gutterbreakz’ blog back in September 05 will recognise the format for this new mix – lots of new tracks spliced together over 20 minutes. Here’s what the tracklisting looks like:

01. Atki2 and Indi Kaur - Save Me (Bass and Ale) [live at Ruffnek Diskotek 24-08-06]
02. Monkey Steak - Lighthouse Dub [Punch Drunk]
03. Pinch - Cave Dreams [unreleased]
04. Atki2 - Dragonfly [unreleased]
05. Atki2 - Douceur [Immerse]
06. Cardopusher - Keep On Truckin' (Atki2 remix) [Terminal Dusk]
07. Atki2 & Indi Kaur - Guilty Pleasures Live VIP [unreleased]
08. Atki2 & Indi Kaur - Ghana Song [unreleased]
09. Stormfield - Haiku (Monkey Steak remix) [Combat]
10. Monkey Steak - Ruff Ting King Live VIP [unreleased]
11. Monkey Steak - Lone Gunman [unreleased]
12. Atki2 & Indi Kaur - Ghana Song Remix [unreleased]

The mix is available to download here or you can listen back to the show via the Selector Radio website (they also featured another new track of mine, ”Winter Buds” in that week’s tracklist, which isn’t included in the mix itself).


Blogger bruno-sugai said...

sorry to post this in comments, but i couldn't find a contact email...

i've made a new ep

remixes of the wu tang, frank zappa, zap mama, outkast, more

Reviews below:


The "Eardrums shall fail" blog said:

"Rarely have I heard a reinvention of music I was, or thought I was, familiar with, in such unexpected ways."


"Irk the Purists" said:

"interesting bedroom remixes, some of the best I've heard in a long while."

4:45 pm  

Post a Comment

<< Home